I hate being in a funk.
You want to just "snap out of it" but it's not always that easy. I know it's because I'm just stressed about my new job & getting everything there up & going. Oh, and I also have "I want to get our own house" fever. We're renting right now, and don't get me wrong I love our place but I'm addicted to Pinterest and have so many ideas and projects I want to do that I couldn't get away with in a rental. Hmph...
I just need a little more patience is all.
Story of My Life...
A blog about anything & everything that happens in my life. Whether it be good, bad, happy, sad... or just me complaining. Happy reading!
Wednesday, September 5, 2012
Sunday, September 2, 2012
Monday, August 27, 2012
This past weekend.
Went by way too fast, that's for sure.
I ended up not having to go into work & just do a few things from home instead, which was nice. Usually when I'm told to stay home it means no pay- but not anymore :)
Saturday was a busy, hectic, full day. We were out running a few errands and then we seen it... "PetSmart Adoptathon!" Oh God. I'll want every animal in there. Let's just go to Target & T.J Maxx liked we planned... alright we'll just take a peak. Well. We *almost* got a young boxer- she was SO cute but some couple was actually already filling out paperwork for her so that was bittersweet, but probably a sign that we cannot afford or have the room for another dog.
On to the cat side of the adoptathon...
Neither Carl or I are cat people. Never had cats of our own, dogs all the way. BUT then we seen her. She was inside PetSmart rolling around in her little space being all kinds of goofy. Let's read her info: Oh she likes dogs? Nice. Oh, she is spayed & all up to date on everything? Double nice. Well, let's go home & think about it.
We went back in less than a hour and came home with now named, Binx :) She's a 3 year old Tortie and she has thumbs. Swear. They call them "hemingway cats" or something (I may be wrong, I'm not sure.) But it's so cute. She seems to be adjusting really well and Loki is getting used to her a lot quicker than I thought she would.
![]() |
| This is the best picture I could get of her at the moment :) She looks small but she is a chunk. |
On Sunday we had Wendy & Joe over for some lunch & then headed out to Navy Week downtown & checked out all the ships and whatnot. We only toured the Willis B. Boyer because all the others had super long lines and it was way too hot to wait so we just walked around for awhile, it was nice despite the blazing hot sun and no breeze, lol. C'mon, Fall!!
Saturday, August 25, 2012
Outta sight, outta mind.
I really believe that statement. I hate when friends and/or family only seem to talk to you... when you're around. Seriously. Once you leave, you don't hear or see that person until next time you're at a get together together. It annoys me. But, I'm too nice (sometimes) and keep my mouth shut about it.
But I'm allowed to rant on here, right? DAMN STRAIGHT, it's my blog, I can do whatever I want ;)
But the part that really gets me- is when you do see them "ohhh, heyyyyy, how have you been?! I never see you! You never come around!" Really?
REALLY? Just stop.
I'm pretty sure I haven't heard from you since last time I texted/called you. Or invited you over to my house.
That's the other thing. Come over to my house for once. But nope. What do I hear when I ask that question?
"Oh, I'm tired, it's late." It's 6 p.m on a weekend.
"Oh, it's too far from me- you come here." So it's closer for me?
Or my favorite: No response at all. Love that.
There's more but you get the jist.
But if we don't show up at one of their houses for something- ohhh boy. Never hear the end of that. OR you just get ignored. Also, stop saying we "never invite you over". We do. Our door is always open, just call or text and say "hey, care if we stop by?" It's that easy.
This post is probably all over the place, well, no- it is all over the place and I apologize. Just ranting. I have a lot more to say but I'm just gonna stop here.
Talk amongst yourselves :)
But I'm allowed to rant on here, right? DAMN STRAIGHT, it's my blog, I can do whatever I want ;)
But the part that really gets me- is when you do see them "ohhh, heyyyyy, how have you been?! I never see you! You never come around!" Really?
REALLY? Just stop.
I'm pretty sure I haven't heard from you since last time I texted/called you. Or invited you over to my house.
That's the other thing. Come over to my house for once. But nope. What do I hear when I ask that question?
"Oh, I'm tired, it's late." It's 6 p.m on a weekend.
"Oh, it's too far from me- you come here." So it's closer for me?
Or my favorite: No response at all. Love that.
There's more but you get the jist.
But if we don't show up at one of their houses for something- ohhh boy. Never hear the end of that. OR you just get ignored. Also, stop saying we "never invite you over". We do. Our door is always open, just call or text and say "hey, care if we stop by?" It's that easy.
This post is probably all over the place, well, no- it is all over the place and I apologize. Just ranting. I have a lot more to say but I'm just gonna stop here.
Talk amongst yourselves :)
Friday, August 24, 2012
My dog is my kid.
Seriously.
You know how on Facebook everyone that has babies posts nothing BUT pictures of those babies?!
Like every 5 seconds?
That's how I am, but with my dog.
I didn't realize it til a few days ago when scrolling through my Instagram/Facebook and was seeing her face every 3rd picture... Oh well. SHE'S SO CUTE, I DON'T CARE :)
You know how on Facebook everyone that has babies posts nothing BUT pictures of those babies?!
Like every 5 seconds?
That's how I am, but with my dog.
I didn't realize it til a few days ago when scrolling through my Instagram/Facebook and was seeing her face every 3rd picture... Oh well. SHE'S SO CUTE, I DON'T CARE :)
Look!
Okay, she looks a little psycho here but she loves the hose, she can't help it. Don't judge.
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)

